We’re Making Movies, On Location


The other day I wrote about my need to use movie quotes to express myself here . That post received such a great response (highest amount of first day views of any of my posts! Who knows? It may soon eclipse my All in All We’re Just Another (faux) Brick In The Wall post which still holds the title of Most Views Ever!)

As is the case whenever my ego is pandered to, I felt inspired and decided I do in fact have at least one post in me on what movie quotes I use and what situations I feel they address.

So I present to you, my Frazzled Followers (I big-pink-puffy-heart-LOVE writing that!), a list of my most oft used movie quotes and the situations calling for them 😉

For those of you who asked, I’m not listing the movies or actors who uttered these gems. Reading my blog is like being my friend… Sometimes there’s work involved. If you feel the need to know where certain lines originated, start Googling. You’ll earn my respect. Just think of me as a less witty (yet way cuter!) Tarantino, using others words to emphasize a situation. Or, better yet, just ask me. 🙂

FRAZZLED SLACKER’S GUIDE TO APPROPRIATELY USING MOVIE QUOTES INSTEAD OF EXPENDING ENERGY ON CREATING NEW SOON-TO-BE-QUOTED LINES

OR

SOCIAL SLACKING: A GUIDE TO LEGAL PLAGIARISM

Used to express the importance of you being you:
“This is the guy behind the guy behind the guy.”

So much kinder to say than “Duh.” Especially in reference to stating the obvious:
“Have you seen the size of this room??” “Uh…yeah! We’re innn it!!”

Plain and simple, told you so:
“YOU SHOULDA BOUGHT A SQUIRREL!!”

On forced religious observation of any kind:

“Grace? She’s been dead for years!”

On poor parenting:
“WHO let that KID on the escalator?!?”

On repeated poor parenting:
“That KID is BACK on the ESCALATOR!!!”

On finding myself in a curious place or situation:
“WHY’S MY BACK ALL WET???”

Poking at my own (or even your) self consciousness:
“Moley, Moley, moley!!”

On all things Southern:
“We have BOTH kinds of music…country AND western!”

Surreal situations:
“The snozberries taste like snozberries!”

Best. Comeback. Ever:
“I’ll take YOU to the vet.”

Displaying a serious lack of understanding:
“I didn’t get a lot of sleep last night…yeah..Could’ve been the soft mattress, or it could’ve been the midnight rape. Or the nude gay art show that took place in my room. One of those probably added to the lack of sleep.”

I’m hungry. And I’m angry. I’m hangry.
“Could you get me something to eat before I chew my fucking hand off?”

I’ll pass:
“Thanks, no. I have kitten breath.”

On my job:
“If my calculations are correct, when this baby hits 88 miles per hour… you’re gonna see some serious SHIT!”

Seeing Karma do her job:
“Look at these two morose mother fuckers right here! Looks like somebody shit in your cereal…BONG!”

Letting you know I’m not done yet:
“Excuse me! Excuse me! EXCUSE ME! If you dont mind, the corpse still has the floor!”

On beating or accepting the odds:
“We’ll never survive!” “Psh! You’re only saying that because no one ever has.”

When rudely interrupted:
“Excuse ME amazing Larry!! is there SOMETHING you’d like to share with the rest of us???”

The only explanation I feel I owe on why I don’t like someone, something, or some place.
“Oh, I hate the Colonel with is wee beady eyes, and that smug look on his face. “Oh, you’re gonna buy my chicken!…he puts an addictive chemical in his chicken that makes ya crave it fortnightly!”

The only answer I find acceptable as a status update in a work environment when you report to me:
“I’m right on top of that, Rose!”

It’s a compliment. Accept it.
“Nice work, Bone Daddy”

To describe an entire decade of my life:

“Strange things are afoot at the circle K”

My apology for being dumb:
“Sorry I blew up your mom, Ricky.”

To describe people and places I absolutely love:
“You will never find a more wretched hive of scum and villainy.”

Used in too many situations to pinpoint in one line:
“Do… or do not. There is no try.”

Used on every re-do I attempt after a colossal fail.
“Killing of Count Dracula take two, here we gooooo”

And on realizing I’ve overstayed my verbal welcome? I give you this incomparable gem:
“To make a long story short…TOO LATE!”
(See what I did there?)

😉
Slack it!

6 responses to “We’re Making Movies, On Location

What's Your Awesome Opinion?

venomstories

BDSM, Dark Fantasy and Horror Stories by Venom

The Secret Whore

Exploring my secret sexual fantasies and telling the tale ...

The Siren Rules

A journey from doormat to Goddess

Everyone is Drunk

...and other observations

fondlingfaith

Judgment free fornication

Yours Promiscuously,

Confessions of a Fuck-Girl

