You’re So Vain You Probably Think This Post Is About You (but seriously, it’s not. It’s all about me!)


I will be the first to admit that I am a narcissist. I don’t consider myself conceited about my looks, my clothes, my home, or anything else material. I am, however,  conceited when it comes to all that is the awesomeness that makes ME the me I am!

When I was a teenager, I was known to say “I am the coolest person I know” and while that sounds self-centered, that isn’t the basis of why I started saying that. It was actually a lament. I have been on the hunt my entire life for someone cooler than me. Someone with a better outlook, a witier sense of humor, the ability to smile more (and not be  insane), a stronger sense of loyalty, and many other things that are not typically vanity related.

I didn’t (and still don’t) give a crap if you are prettier, thinner, curvier, dress better, have nicer teeth, shinier hair, more money, or a more handsome boyfriend.

I just wanted to make friends that were super awesome. And I did. And now that I am 40, many of my friends have been so for over 20 years. The longest friendship that is still active is a friend I made when I first moved to New York from Ohio. She was my neighbor and she was (and still is!) super awesome. We have now been friends for 30 years!
After that friendship I have quite a few that fall into 25-27 year friendship status. And these are still active friendships (thanks to the advent of social media, I am able to speak with these people almost every day now!)

Anyway, these friends of mine are beyond awesome, they are (pardon the cliche) tried and true (as are the friends I have made and kept in the years since, with the most recent being a friend of 2 years). They are all funny, fun, wonderful people, and they all totally accept when I say I am still the coolest person I know! And you know what? Most of them have adopted that phrase and say it about themselves, and I am very cool with that, because honestly, we should ALL be the coolest person we know! Love your friends, love them like family, love them more than most things in the world, but do not EVER love anyone or anything more than you love yourself!

So who is the coolest person you know?

What's Your Awesome Opinion?

venomstories

BDSM, Dark Fantasy and Horror Stories by Venom

The Secret Whore

Exploring my secret sexual fantasies and telling the tale ...

The Siren Rules

A journey from doormat to Goddess

Everyone is Drunk

...and other observations

fondlingfaith

Judgment free fornication

Yours Promiscuously,

Confessions of a Fuck-Girl

