It’s A Little Bit Funny, This Feeling Inside (Worst Fears Realized)


Before Monk ever came on the scene, I had a very long list of things I was petrified of that seemed somewhat unrealistic. Now, before you go blowing the OCD horn on me, I must state that I am a slob at heart and while I do get anal about some things (like the silverware drawer being neat) I am way too messy and laxxy to compete with THOSE control freaks (although some days I actually try!)

Here is a list of some gems on my Worst Fears list:

  • Riding a roller coaster where the cart goes off the tracks
  • Being bitten by a lion
  • Encountering a serial killer who has all the same likes and dislikes I do, therefore making it near impossible to not be friends with him (I have wondered about this being realized, but yet I live to write another day, so fingers crossed!)
  • Getting charged by a rhino. Or hippo. Or really any wild animal. ever.
  • Being accidentally “pants ed” in public. Or anywhere for that matter
  • Biting into a piece of ice cream cake and finding a Barbie pink acrylic fingernail (realized, Thanks Baskin Robbins circa 1992!)
  • Chemicalizing my hair to the point it falls out (realized)
  • Getting crushed under any large falling object I was unaware was hurtling at my head (think old-time cartoon-y safes being hoisted up in the air…or an anvil)
  • Biting into a cupcake and finding a baked in cigarette butt (realized, although I wasn’t the biter.)
  • Walking into an automatic opening door that refused to open (realized. See previous post)
  • Getting stuck in a revolving door (realized many times, usually my own fault)
  • Getting stabbed in the eye by something odd, like a flying pencil, an errant tree branch while riding in a convertible (this one has upgraded from “while riding with my head hanging out the window”…Ive matured!), a spit out jelly bean, flung poop from a monkey, the list goes on, but you get the idea.
  • Falling out of a chair in public (realized. Thank you BlackHaus.)

So, you see, having experienced quite a few of these “worst fears” I can honestly say they are not all that unrealistic. After all, I am sure somewhere out there someone is hoisting an antique safe up in the air as I write.

Thanks for reading!

What's Your Awesome Opinion?

venomstories

BDSM, Dark Fantasy and Horror Stories by Venom

The Secret Whore

Exploring my secret sexual fantasies and telling the tale ...

The Siren Rules

A journey from doormat to Goddess

fondlingfaith

Judgment free fornication

Yours Promiscuously,

Confessions of a Fuck-Girl

