Put Another X On The Calendar (Dry Erase Calendar)


 Super Frugal Memo Board/Calendar for almost nothing!

The first step is one I blame on Pinterest, walk  around Lowe’s or Home Depot and pick out paint samples that compliment your decor (or in my case, the decor you are aiming for…blech that plain wall irks me!) I was lucky in finding these Laura Ashley Home ones that are 4″ x 6″. (and truth be told, I’ve been hitting up Lowe’s for weeks now collecting them…there are just too many great Pinterest projects out there!)

Get a few  frames you like and group them together (or, do what I did and use the $5.99 Big Lots collage frame you bought two years ago but never filled with pictures!)

Place paint chip/samples behind the glass where the photo would go, replace backing, and VOILA! (that’s gonna be my reveal thing from now on 😉 )

Instant Dry Erase Calendar/Planner/Memo board!

Any dry erase marker will work, and paper towels, a cloth, your finger, will wipe it away! Love it and use it weekly!

I used my labeler (and oh how I wish it had fancy fonts!) to make the date names and grocery label, and placed them on, but I am considering printing up something a bit WOOHOO and taping it to the paint chip beneath the glass…we’ll see…

One response to “Put Another X On The Calendar (Dry Erase Calendar)

What's Your Awesome Opinion?

venomstories

BDSM, Dark Fantasy and Horror Stories by Venom

The Secret Whore

Exploring my secret sexual fantasies and telling the tale ...

The Siren Rules

A journey from doormat to Goddess

Everyone is Drunk

...and other observations

fondlingfaith

Judgment free fornication

Yours Promiscuously,

Confessions of a Fuck-Girl

